Daily Archives: October 14, 2010

Been Blue Since

** This is my first real blues song, unfortunately I wrote it in 2005 and nothing really has become of it.  I suspect this situation is due to the fact that I can neither sing (outside of a car), play any instrument (besides the steering wheel), or write music (I have nothing witty to say about writing music in a car).  I have this posted in some other corner of the internet, but I wanted to share it with some new people.  If there’s a musician in the house that wants to use this, I’m completely ok with that, just contact me to let me know and don’t lie about who wrote it (HUGE “if”, I know.  But if I don’t assume I’m awesome, who will?). **

Every time I hear her name
Every day I feel the same
Every feelin’ I can’t explain
Why won’t this all just go away?

My love is gone, it’s here to stay
I wish I didn’t wake up today
I can’t face what’s thrown my way
I’m just hangin on waitin to die.

(chorus)
Ever since that girl went gone
I been left the lonely one
And every mornin’ I see the sun
It reminds me of her face
And every mornin’ I see the sun
Every time the light shines through
Every empty smile I make
It reminds me of her taste

I hope Heaven’s comin’ soon
Cuz Lord ya know it’s Hell down here
Ever since that girl went gone
Don’t ya know it’s cold down here

(Chorus)

Lord I need an angel here
I hope you got one spare
Cuz, ya know, my baby’s gone
Lord, it’s Hell down here.

(Chorus)

I hope Heaven’s comin’ soon
Lord, ya know, it’s cold down here.

Leave a comment

Filed under Artsy Fartsy Stuff

A Tweetable Thank You

Because I blindly assume that every person that I have contact with is a dedicated reader of my blog, I trust that you’re familiar with my recent, and exhaustive, attempt at finding part-time work. (This is a blatant lie.  I realize completely that out of my 430ish followers, about 20 read this.  Sometimes I still have a hard time figuring out how that number is even that high)  Well, I’m happy to report that I FOUND A JOB! 

Before I do any kind of pimping, I’d like to thank everyone who sent me tweets, direct messages and emails.  I know that I didn’t end up getting a job directly from any of my tweeps, but indirectly all that support really kept my head up through the process.  I got a couple of requests for my resume, I got a few very intuitive leads, and I got lots of support and encouragement.  A heartfelt thank you goes out to @BillableBarbie, @AHGinCLE, @TeamPribisko, @JoeG2001, @itsallgoodsara, @Jukebox65 and @joyfully_e specifically, but also to everyone I had conversation with about job hunting.  Everything from a resume request to a “Just keep trying, you’ll get noticed soon” really kept me in the game.  Thank you.

Now that the “thank you”s are taken care of, here’s a small bit of pimping.  The place that hired me is called Rooms Today Outlet, located at the corner of Pearl and Brookpark Roads in Cleveland.  I’ll let everyone know when I’m done with training, in case there are any tweeps out there that need some fancy living room duds.  (Don’t worry, it’s NOT a commission sales position, so I won’t running customers down and begging for business.)  Hopefully I can hook you up.

I’m happy as a clam.  One that isn’t about to be ripped apart and cooked at the Olive Garden.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized